Art | Blog |

Monday, November 24, 2014

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Down Hill Street (2014)

A recent painting of a view on the walk to my studio.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Down Hiawassee Avenue (2014)

The first painting of my new home, Asheville, North Carolina.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Open Studio September 13 in Asheville

This weekend is the "Second Saturday" in the River Arts District here in Asheville, North Carolina. I'm holding an open studio at my space in the Galaxy Studios at 161 West Haywood, just down from White Duck Taco and across from Riverside Studios. If you happen to be in the area, come join us.

Here is a painting from this summer while I was up in Deer Isle. It's a view of Southeast Harbor from the Tennis Preserve.

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Back to Posting

It's been nearly nine months since I posted, but I should be back in the saddle again. In the interim, we've sold our house and relocated to Asheville, North Carolina-- which is the main cause for the lapse of updates. I've rented a studio in the River Arts District here in Asheville, and am busily expanding my repertoire to include local subjects.

This morning I finally broke out the camera and lights and photographed some of the paintings I have completed since the start of the year. This is a painting of the coast of Little Deer Isle near Weed's Point in Maine. North Carolina Paintings are coming soon.

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Pressey Cove (2005)

An older painting I finally managed to photograph.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Friday, January 10, 2014

Monday, December 9, 2013

The Parts of My Dog 15 (2013)

Another larger dog painting, similar to the 14th one that is currently in the Yellow Barn show. I'm hoping to enter this with the other into the Capitol Arts Networks 'Tokens and Sentiments' show later this month.

Friday, November 22, 2013

Show at Amici Miei

I'm going to be hanging four pieces for a show of Montgomery Art Association members at the Amici Miei restaurant this weekend. The opening takes place Sunday, December 1 at 3:00 PM at Amici Miei, 1093 Seven Locks Road near Rockville. The show will remain there until late January.
Little Camp Island, 18" x 24", Acrylic on Panel (2013)