Art | Blog |

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Friday, November 13, 2015

Lobster Boat off Dunham's Point (2015)

We're making final preparations for tomorrow's Fall Studio Stroll. I've hung some new work in the studio gallery including this 12 x 30" Deer Isle painting.

Saturday, November 7, 2015

River Arts District Fall Studio Stroll

We are making the final preparations at Riverside Studios for the Fall Studio Stroll. We'll be open from 10:00AM to 5:00PM on Saturday, November 14 and Sunday, November 15. We'd be delighted to have you see new works at our studio at 174 W. Haywood in Asheville. You can find more information at the River Arts District web site.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Monday, October 12, 2015

Downtown Asheville (2015)

A small painting of Downtown Asheville from up on Cogswood Road.

Friday, October 2, 2015

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Saturday, September 12, 2015

Saturday, August 29, 2015

Monday, August 17, 2015

Changing Times

We got back from a month away from Asheville, and I'm feeling decidedly curmudgeonly. I was preparing this painting of a railroad tank by my studio for a Chamber of Commerce exhibit, only to discover that someone had painted over the graffitti with a cheesy mural. Then yesterday I noticed that they had removed the pay phone and sign from the side of the Montford Convenience Store. That payphone was a monument.

The world is turning just a little too fast.

Friday, August 14, 2015

Bring Us Your Best XII

I've entered a juried exhibit at the Arts Council of Henderson County which has an opening reception Friday, August 14 from 5:00 to 7:00 PM. The exhibit is at the Blue Ridge Community College's conference center inside the TEDC Building in FLat Rock, North Carolina. The show will run from August 17 to 28.

Thursday, August 13, 2015